Great question! 🙌
Our Organic Plant Protein does not contain guar gum.
Is guar gum healthy or unhealthy?
Also known as guaran, guar gum is made from legumes called guar beans. Guar gum is frequently used as a food additive. It's especially used in food manufacturing because it's soluble and able to absorb water, forming a gel that can thicken and bind products.
The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) considers it to be generally recognized as safe for consumption in specified amounts in various food products.
Guar gum is generally low in calories and mainly composed of soluble fiber. Its protein content may range from 5–6%.
To learn more about what to look for in a Plant-based protein powder, we recommend checking this blog post: The Best Plant-Based Protein Powder: 7 Qualities You Should Look For