Recovery Nectar is not certified Gluten Free because it includes hemp protein in the formula.
While hemp itself does not contain gluten, it is often grown as a rotational crop along with wheat and therefore cross-contamination from farming equipment is a possibility and may result in trace amounts of gluten in the end product.
We are currently looking at alternative protein sources for Recovery Nectar in order to achieve Gluten Free certification.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful



Article is closed for comments.